Neighbors (in a bus)!

This started out as as a post on my “Recurring neighbour” inspired by the Daily prompt on Good fences, but considering I spend more time commuting than actually dealing with my real neighbors next door, I chose to digress.

So! Neighbours in a bus!You get to see a lot of people commuting, just going about their day to day chores, rarely bothering you. And those are the kind of neighbours I like best. So much so that I tend to sketch them as often as I can. And somehow passively, it offers a chance to encounter untold stories, windows opening out into the life of other people (only to be shut completely when the bus reaches a stop) and plenty of time to reflect. So here is a look at some of my chance neighbours:

16 thoughts on “Neighbors (in a bus)!

  1. Pingback: of good neighbors | Anawnimiss

  2. Pingback: Those People Next Door | The Political and Social Chaos Blog

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Good Fences? | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  4. Pingback: NED, THE BIKER WHO PLUMBED | SERENDIPITY

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Good Fences? | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  6. Pingback: Axe-wielding landlady: a true story! Daily Prompt | alienorajt

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Good Fences? | imagination

  8. Pingback: the blackberry is a gooseberry | litadoolan

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Good Fences? | The Wandering Poet

  10. Pingback: CHICKENS, COOPS, CRAZY TURKEYS AND ONE OLD FARMER | SERENDIPITY

  11. Pingback: There’s a space-ship in my neighbor’s garage | A mom's blog

  12. Pingback: Best NEIGHbors in the World / Daily Prompt | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  13. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Good Fences? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  14. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 39] Mighty Murf | Never A Worry

Leave a Reply

